Unsafe Bird Toys: How To Avoid Them | Bird Tricks

Standard
Unsafe Bird Toys: How To Avoid Them | Bird Tricks

I once had a pet cockatiel whose fascination with my wine rack ended badly when he chewed the lead off a couple bottle tops. Frankenstein survived, and in fact, lived a long time after that, but the vet bills were astronomical. On the plus side, I got pretty good at injecting his meds, and he didn’t mind that at all. He had to have Milk of Magnesia, too, though, and he hated that! After he sprayed and sputtered it all over me and my bathroom walls a few times, I learned to medicate him before I dressed for work, not after!

So you really don’t want your bird to eat lead. And you especially don’t want to buy them a CHEW TOY that is lead coated. Here’s another excellent article from BirdTricks.com.

Here’s a link to the article:

Unsafe Bird Toys: How To Avoid Them.

Leave a Reply

